Certificate Of Approval Application And Agreement Form. This is a Oregon form and can be use in Liquor Control Commission Statewide.
Tags: Certificate Of Approval Application And Agreement, Oregon Statewide, Liquor Control Commission
LICENSE FEE $175.00 LICENSE TERM: 5 YEARS (Please print legibly) 1. Licensee name: 2. Trade name: 3. Business address: 4. Mailing address: 5. If a corporation, list name of President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer. If a partnership or LLC, name each member: 6. Does the applicant, any employee, officer, trustee, or stockholder (if a corporation), or any member (if a partnership or LLC) hold any financial interest in any retail business licensed under the Oregon Liquor Control laws? 7. Placing your signature below indicates that all general sales corporations or agencies maintained by you, and all trade representatives or agents of yourself and of such general sales corporations, will comply with all the laws of the State of Oregon pertaining to the sale of malt beverages, cider or wine and all rules and regulations of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission. (Corporate or Firm name) Date: (Signature of officer) Phone number: Fax number: Oregon Liquor Control Commission Wholesale & Manufacturing Information Program MANUFACTURERS/IMPORTERS INFORMATION MEMO Oregon law allows a Certificate of Approval holder to ship wine, cider or malt beverages to a licensed wholesaler for distribution in this state. Wine may contain up to 21% alcohol by volume. Cider may contain up to 10% alcohol by volume. Malt beverages may contain up to 14% alcohol by volume. The licensed wholesaler pays the privilege taxes to the Commission. As a manufacturer or importer of wine, cider, or malt beverages, you may need to obtain and provide to the Commission: Certificate of Approval: The certificate of approval is valid for a period beginning on the date of issuance and ending on December 31st of the fifth calendar year. The fee is $175.00. No bond is required. Renewal notices will be mailed in October of the year your certificate of approval expires. It is important that you notify the Commission of any address change. (Application enclosed). Employees: Your employees who solicit wholesale orders for alcoholic beverages in Oregon are not required to have a permit or license, provided they do not conduct tastings or pour or serve alcoholic beverages on a licensed premises. Employees who do conduct tastings or otherwise serve alcohol for consumption at any licensed business in Oregon must have a service permit issued by the Commission. A service permit is valid for 5 years and costs $23.00. (Request an application if necessary). Monthly report of all sales to wholesalers in Oregon: The Privilege Tax Division will mail reporting forms within 30 days of issuance of the Certificate of Approval. When reporting sales, it is important to address the forms to the Privilege Tax Division. Territorial Agreement: The Commission requires the license applicant to file a Territorial Agreement between the manufacturer, or authorized importer and the wholesaler, for malt beverages only. The agreement must designate a wholesaler, territory and each malt beverage covered by the agreement. Agreements must be signed by both parties or their authorized agents. An importer must also provide a copy of its agreement with the manufacturer that documents its authority to designate a wholesaler. The Commission will accept a filing for a change in territorial designation whenever the manufacturer files a notice of change and an affidavit that the level of service will not be affected. Such notice should be given only after recognizing the rights of the wholesaler and duties of the manufacturer contained in any written agreement. Labels: All labels must comply with Oregon law and have Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms approval (BATF). The law does not require you to obtain prior Commission approval, unless the label is a private label. Private labels contain an Oregon retailer=s trade name, trademark, or other words or symbols identifiable with a retailer. If you produce a private label product, please request a copy of OAR845-010-0206 and a sample private label contract. Wines: Generally, all wines that receive BATF approval are legal for sale in Oregon. If a wine has Oregon as an appellation of origin, it must also comply with the wine labeling requirements under Oregon Administrative Rules, Division 10. Malt Beverages: Generally, malt beverage labels that receive BATF approval are legal in Oregon. However, if a malt beverage contains more than 6% alcohol by volume, the alcohol content must be stated conspicuously and in terms of volume on the container. These products may not be labeled as Abeer@, but as Amalt@, Aale@, Aporter@, Astout@, etc. This required labeling may be on a sticker applied by the Oregon wholesaler. Bottle Bill Compliance: An Oregon refund statement of not less than 5 cents must be clearly indicated on the container of all malt beverages. The refund statement can be in the form of a sticker and may be applied by the Oregon wholesaler. The law prohibits pull tabs or rings. Any plastic rings connecting beverage containers must be biodegradable. Oregon has guidelines and rules about promotions, advertising and financial relationships between manufacturers/importers/wholesalers and retailers. If you need more information or have questions, please call 1-800452-6522, extension 5250.